Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Southern Illinois Economic Development Authority October 7, 2021 Marion, Illinois

Members Present

Rex Duncan, Member, Perry County
Tiffany George, Member, Pulaski County
Joe Griggs, Member, Alexander County
David Holder, Member, Randolph County
Kathy Lively, Member, Governor (Williamson)
Robert Mees, Member, Governor (Williamson)
James Nighswander, Johnson County
Aaron Smith, Member, Williamson County
Kelly Stewart, Member, Governor (Franklin)
Kim Watson, DCEO Designee
Stewart Weisenberger, Member, Massac County
Jimi Williams-Cox, Member, Saline County

Members Absent

Hervey Davis, Member, Governor (Franklin) Randy Drone, Member, Gallatin County Lee Messersmith, Member, Franklin County Steven Mitchell, Member, Jackson County Larry Richards, Member, Pope County

Others Present

Forrest Langenfeld Warren Ribley, Executive Director

The meeting was called to order at 10:32 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved by Member Griggs and seconded by Member Smith to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. A motion was made by Member Griggs and seconded by Member Duncan to approve the minutes of the November 5, 2020 Board meeting and all other board meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Change of Principal Place of Business</u> – Staff recommended changing the formal business address of the Authority from 3000 West Deyoung Street, Suite 800B, Marion IL 62959 to 3117 Civic Center Blvd, Suite B, Marion IL 62959. Following discussion, a motion was made by Member George and seconded by Member Watson to approve the change of address. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Resolution No. 21-001 – An Inducement Resolution for \$10,000,000 on behalf of Saline River Farms LLC - Saline River Farms LLC is purchasing land and an existing facility for rehabilitation, which along with new construction and equipment will be converted to a meat processing facility in Williamson County. The project is expected to create approximately 100 jobs. At completion, the facility will be approximately 83,000 square feet and is projected to process 40,000,000 pounds of beef and 19,000,000

pounds of pork annually. The facility will provide wholesale beef and pork processing services, consumer beef and pork processing, direct to consumer mail order meat distribution, and will have a 4,000 square feet retail store on site. Anticipated investment into local agriculture the first year is \$87,000,000.

A motion was made by Member Lively and seconded by Member Williams-Cox to adopt Resolution 21-001 as presented.

Following discussion, thereupon, Chairman Mees directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolution as presented. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Rex Duncan, Tiffany George, Joe Griggs, David Holder, Kathy Lively, Robert Mees, James Nighswander, Aaron Smith, Kelly Stewart, Kim Watson, Stewart Weisenberger, and Jimi Williams-Cox. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: None. The following members were absent: Hervey Davis, Randy Drone, Lee Messersmith, Steven Mitchell, and Larry Richards. Whereupon Chairman Robert Mees declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 21-002 – A Resolution regarding the Scheduling of Meetings for 2022 and 2023- Staff recommends approval of the Ordinance for the establishment of the Authority's regular meetings for the next two calendar years. Meetings will only be held when projects require Board action. A motion was made by Member George and seconded by Member Griggs to adopt Ordinance 21-002. Following discussion, thereupon, Chairman Mees directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolution as presented. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Rex Duncan, Tiffany George, Joe Griggs, David Holder, Kathy Lively, Robert Mees, James Nighswander, Aaron Smith, Kelly Stewart, Kim Watson, Stewart Weisenberger, and Jimi Williams-Cox. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: None. The following members were absent: Hervey Davis, Randy Drone, Lee Messersmith, Steven Mitchell, and Larry Richards. Whereupon Chairman Robert Mees declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Discussion was held with the Members regarding potential projects underway in the region that could potentially be assisted by the Authority. Following the discussion and with no further business to come before the Authority, a motion to adjourn was made by Member Smith and seconded by Member Williams-Cox. The motion carried and the meeting was adjourned at 11:38pm.

Respectfully submitted by, Kathy Lively, Secretary