REVISED Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Southern Illinois Economic Development Authority November 5, 2020 Marion, Illinois

Members Present

Rex Duncan, Member, Perry County
Tiffany George, Member, Pulaski County
David Holder, Member, Randolph County
Kathy Lively, Member, Governor (Williamson)
Robert Mees, Member, Governor (Williamson)
Lee Messersmith, Member, Franklin County
Steven Mitchell, Member, Jackson County
James Nighswander, Johnson County
Aaron Smith, Member, Williamson County
Kelly Stewart, Member, Governor (Franklin)
Kim Watson, DCEO Designee
Stewart Weisenberger, Member, Massac County
Jimi Williams-Cox, Member, Saline County

Members Absent

Hervey Davis, Member, Governor (Franklin) Joe Griggs, Member, Alexander County Larry Richards, Member, Pope County

Others Present

Rodney Cabaness, Business Owner Andy Hamilton, Executive Director Jeff Torricelli, Consultant Ronni Norton, Consultant Warren Ribley, Consultant

The meeting, held remotely by zoom meeting and telephonic access pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order, was called to order at 12:02 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved by Member Duncan and seconded by Member Stewart to approve the agenda. The motion carried. A motion was made by Member Messersmith and seconded by Member Lively to approve the minutes of the July 27, 2017 Board meeting. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Change of Principal Place of Business</u> – Staff recommended changing the formal business address of the Authority from 1740 Innovation Drive, Suite 215, Carbondale IL 62903 to 3000 West Deyoung Street, Suite 800B, Marion IL 62959. Following discussion, a motion was made by Member Duncan and seconded by Member Nighswander to approve the change of address. The motion carried.

<u>Election of SIDA Officers & Appointment of Executive Director</u> - Staff recommended the Board consider the Election of Officers to serve a term until the next annual meeting. The following slate of officers was proposed: Chairman – Robert Mees, Vice-Chairman – Joe Griggs, Secretary – Kathy Lively and Treasurer – Rex Duncan and Warren Ribley as Executive Director. Following discussion, a motion was made by Member Nighswander and seconded by Member Stewart to approve the slate of officers and the approval of the Executive Director's Agreement as presented. The motion carried.

Ordinance No. 20-001 - An Ordinance governing Conflicts of Interest and Ethics; Ordinance 20-002 - An Ordinance prohibiting Sexual Harassment; Ordinance 20-003 - An Ordinance establishing a Procurement Policy; Ordinance No. 20-004 - An Ordinance establishing a Records Retention Policy; Ordinance No. 20-005 – An Ordinance establishing a policy for Bond Post-Closing Procedures; and Ordinance No. 20-006 – An Ordinance establishing a Schedule of Meetings for 2020 and 2021 - Staff provided background on the various Ordinances to update the administrative policies of the Authority and to establish a schedule of meetings. Following discussion and without objection Member Duncan recommended consideration of all the presented Ordinances on a single vote. A motion was made by Member Duncan and seconded by Member Messersmith to adopt Ordinance 20-001, Ordinance 20-002, Ordinance 20-003, Ordinance 20-004, Ordinance 20-005, and Ordinance 20-006 as presented.

Thereupon, Chairman Mees directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinances as presented on a single roll call. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Rex Duncan, Tiffany George, David Holder, Kathy Lively, Robert Mees, Lee Messersmith, James Nighswander, Aaron Smith, Kelly Stewart, Kim Watson, Stewart Weisenberger, and Jimi Williams-Cox.

The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: Steven Mitchell. The following members were absent: Hervey Davis, Joe Griggs, and Larry Richards. Whereupon Chairman Robert Mees declared the motion carried and the Ordinances adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Discussion was held with the Members regarding potential projects underway in the region that could potentially be assisted by the Authority. Following the discussion and with no further business to come before the Authority, a motion to adjourn was made by Member Duncan and seconded by Member Stewart. The motion carried and the meeting was adjourned at 1:20pm.

Respectfully submitted by, Kathy Lively, Secretary